Use these call numbers to help locate the books you are looking for in the library.
BR1–1725: Christianity
BS1–2970: The Bible
BT10–1480: Doctrinal Theology
BV1–5099: Practical Theology
BX: Christian Denominations
BV1460–1615: Christian education
BV2000–3705: Missions
BV3750–3799: Evangelism
BV4200–4317: Preaching/homiletics
Periodicals can be found in the Library, current and recent issues are kept on the first floor, archives are kept on the third floor. If you need archived material please speak with Mr. Wooten.
Acts and Facts
Creation Research Quarterly
Evangelical Quarterly
Gospel Advocate
International Bulletin of Mission Research
Interpretation
Missiology
Restoration Herald
Restoration Quarterly
Stone-Campbell Journal
Westminster Theological Journal
This page contains resources on church ministry as a broad subject, for more specialized resources use the Pastoral Ministry, Youth Ministry, or Children's Ministry tabs at the top of your screen.
Church finances for people who count : A basic handbook for church treasurers, trustees, deacons, and ministry staff
by
Church Staff Handbook: How to Build an Effective Ministry Team
by
Discipling : The multiplying ministry
by
The forgotten church : why rural ministry matters for every church in America
by
Intentional diversity : Creating cross-cultural ministry relationships in your church
by
Mental health and the church : a ministry handbook for including children and adults with ADHD, anxiety, mood disorders, and other common mental health conditions
by
No man left behind : how to build and sustain a thriving disciple-making ministry for every man in your church
by
Securing church operations : a seven-step plan for ministry and church security leaders
by
Theological foundations for ministry : selected readings for a theology of the church in ministry
by
Transform your church with ministry teams
by
The art of pastoring ministry without all the answers
by
Church transfusion changing your church organically-- from the inside out
by
Good shepherds more guidance for the gentle art of pastoring
by
The journey of ministry : insights from a life of practice
by
Ministry in the digital age strategies and best practices for a post-website world
by
A missional orthodoxy : theology and ministry in a post-Christian context
by
Resilient ministry what pastors told us about surviving and thriving
by
These are Bibles that are available on the internet they all have a search function to allow searching by verse and by different versions of the Bible.
The world's largest association of academics who research or teach topics related to religion.
Bible Study Fellowship (BSF) is a global organization that offers in-depth, structured Bible studies for individuals and groups, focusing on Scripture’s application to daily life. Through local classes and online resources, BSF provides a comprehensive, community-driven approach to studying the Bible across all ages and backgrounds.
Society of Biblical Literature
SBL's purpose is to stimulate the critical investigation of biblical literature, together with other related literature, by the exchange of scholarly research.
The Association of Religion Data Archives
The ARDA provides data on churches and church membership, religious professionals, and religious groups.
Hartford Institute for Religion Research
Hartford Institute's goals are to provide current religious research and to educate religious leaders, the media, and the general public with this information. They are non-denominational and have lots of data and statistics.
Barna Group is a research organization focused on the intersection of faith and culture.
Apologetics Press makes available scripturally sound and scientifically accurate materials in apologetics among the churches of Christ. If you click on the tabs along the top of the page, you will find articles written by experts in various topics.
Basic Apologetics Course from the C.S. Lewis Institute
This basic apologetics course from the C.S. Lewis Institute includes 20 hour-long lectures, and study guides and covers the topics of reasons for faith, objections to faith, responding to atheism, and responding to new age and cults.
Search, read, and study the Bible in many languages, plus have access to tons of Bible study tools.
This website was created by a librarian at Rockbridge Seminary. It is a searchable spreadsheet of open access Bible comementaries, both non-copyrighted and classic works.
This site features full text entries from Bible Dictionaries like Easton's, Faussett's, Hitchcock's, Nave's, Smith's and the ISBE!
This website collects scholarly reviews and averages them along with reviews from other ministries and users of the site to help you determine what commentaries will be the most useful for you.
This is an online collection of the texts of many historic religious documents.
Theology Research and Internet Guide
Evangel University's list of librarian approved online resources.
Click on the "Video Channels" tab along the top for videos about Investigating God, Investigating Jesus, Investigating Christianity and more.
Liddell/Scott/Jones Greek-English Lexicon
This website is the online version of the well-known Greek-English lexicon.
Logos.com is a digital Bible study platform offering a vast library of theological and scholarly resources for pastors, students, and researchers. It provides advanced search tools, original language study aids, and integration with commentaries, dictionaries, and other biblical references. Logos is widely used for in-depth scriptural analysis, sermon preparation, and academic research in religious studies.
Ministry Tools Resource Center
Ministry Tools Resource Center recommends some articles, books, and other ministry resources that might be helpful tools in your ministry and walk with the Lord. Use them for personal equipping, to train others, or to gain ideas.
NETBible offers a high quality Bible study tools and resources, such as commentaries, articles, word studies, original biblical languages, and cross references.
This website includes more than 6,000 full-text articles and chapters by recognized religious scholars on a variety of topics. The database is searchable and is managed by Claremont School of Theology.
International Standard Bible Encyclopedia (ISBE) Online
The ISBE is a classic Bible reference compiled from nearly 10,000 entries written by over 200 different Bible scholars and teachers. All of the major words of the Bible are represented. The online version is the 1939 edition.
This site is an award winning web directory of internet resources on the New Testament.
The Virtual Library contains bibliographic records to open access theological resources and is organized by format. It is hosted by the Association of Christian Librarians.
Reasons To Believe: Integrating Science and Faith
The RTB team addresses the questions and converts of those who doubt, disbelieve, or dispute faith in Christ. They offer articles, blogs, podcast, and other publications that use their science expertise to defend the Christian faith.
Reasonable Faith with William Lane Craig
This website from William Lane Craig includes scholarly articles, transcripts of debates, podcasts, and many more resources. Their mission is to provide an intelligent, articulate and uncompromising yet gracious Christian perspective on the most important issues concerning the truth of the Christian faith.
Stand to Reason trains Christians to think more clearly about their faith and to make an even-handed, incisive, yet gracious defense for classical Christianity and classical Christian values in the public square. Their resources include commentaries, articles, lesson outlines, and video resources.